Skip to Navigation

Norvik Press

The Making of Daniel Braut Strindberg and Genre Berge

BooksBrowseAuthor → August Strindberg

Books written or co-written by August Strindberg

The Red Room
August Strindberg
Translated by Peter Graves
ISBN: 9781909408517
The Defence of a Madman
August Strindberg
Translated by Carol Sanders and Janet Garton
ISBN: 9781909408159
The People of Hemsö
August Strindberg
Translated by Peter Graves
ISBN: 9781870041959
Strindberg's One-Act Plays: A Selection: Simoom, Facing Death, The Outlaw, The Bond
August Strindberg
Translated by Agnes Broomé et al.
ISBN: 9781870041935
The Red Room
August Strindberg
Translated by Peter Graves
ISBN: 9781870041829
August Strindberg
Translated by Peter Graves
ISBN: 9781870041713
Find us on Facebook

Norvik Press Catalogue 2019
Download our latest Catalogue

Lagerlöf in English
Download details of our series Lagerlöf in English

Special Feature

Kerstin Ekman

Kerstin Ekman: Women and the City

This remarkable series of novels form an epic tale of modern Sweden. They follow the fortunes of a group of women from a small town in rural Sweden, showing how they are affected by the development of the town, from the arrival of the railway in the 19th century, through the hardships of the 1930s and the Second World War, to the fragmentation of society that occurred in the 1970s.

Top of page

© 2020 Norvik Press Ltd · Department of Scandinavian Studies · University College London · Gower Street · London · WC1E 6BT

Website by Intexta