Skip to Navigation

Norvik Press

Terminal Innocence The Misadventures of the New Satan Love and Modernity

BooksBrowseAuthor → Kerstin Ekman

Books written or co-written by Kerstin Ekman

Kerstin Ekman
Translated by Rochelle Wright
ISBN: 9781909408227
City of Light
Kerstin Ekman
Translated by Linda Schenck
ISBN: 9781870041546
The Angel House
Kerstin Ekman
Translated by Sarah Death
ISBN: 9781870041515
The Spring
Kerstin Ekman
Translated by Linda Schenck
ISBN: 9781870041478
Witches' Rings
Kerstin Ekman
Translated by Linda Schenck
ISBN: 9781870041362
Find us on Facebook

Norvik Press Catalogue 2019
Download our latest Catalogue

Lagerlöf in English
Download details of our series Lagerlöf in English

Special Feature

Jens Bjørneboe's MOMENT OF FREEDOM, translated by Esther Greenleaf Mürer

Jens Bjørneboe: The Trilogy

Jens Bjørneboe's Moment of Freedom (1966), Powderhouse (1969) and The Silence (1974) marked the high point of a controversial literary career. Since the early 1950s this Norwegian iconoclast had been making life difficult for the establishment, attacking its repressive schools, inhumane prisons, corrupt police and power-hungry politicians. Now Bjørneboe turned his attention to a more general problem: the evil inherent in the human race itself. Why, his narrators ask despairingly, does man behave so inhumanely to his fellow creatures?

The three volumes in the trilogy have been re-issued in new editions in 2017.

Top of page

© 2020 Norvik Press Ltd · Department of Scandinavian Studies · University College London · Gower Street · London · WC1E 6BT

Website by Intexta